Board of Directors

Profile of Board of Directors

U Ne Aung
B.Sc. (Chemistry)
Founder & Chairman
 U Ne Aung is the Founder and Non-executive Chairman of United Amara Bank and has been with the Bank since its inception in 2010. He has been instrumental in providing guidance and vision in positioning the Bank to where it presently is. U Ne Aung is also the Founder and Chairman of the IGE Group of Companies which is an umbrella of business operations across multiple industries, notably, trade, real estate, construction, energy, financial services, hospitality, and telecommunications. U Ne Aung brings with him over 25 years of entrepreneurial and leadership experience. 

Daw Khin Moe Nyunt
B.Sc. (Botany), MBA, MDevS
Director – non executive
Daw Khin Moe Nyunt has been a member of the Board since the Bank’s inception in 2010. Daw Khin Moe Nyunt is also the Co-Founder of the IGE Group and is the wife of U Ne Aung.   Daw Khin Moe Nyunt graduated from Yangon University with a BSc in Botany. She also earned an MBA and a Master’s Degree in Development Studies from the Yangon Institute of Economics.Daw Khin Moe Nyunt also sits in the Board of The Amara Hotel Co., Ltd and is active in a number of shared value initiatives and charitable activities.

U Than Win Swe
Bachelor Commerce, M.P.A.
Director – non executive
U Than Win Swe served as a CEO of the Bank since the inception of UAB in 2010 until August 2016 when he stepped down to take up the position of Group CEO for the IGE Group of Companies. He now continues his involvement in UAB as a Non-executive Director in the Board.  His career began in 1996 in the IGE Group and since then has gained unparallel knowledge in many industries through his involvement both in the Group and in the Bank.

U Sein Win
B.Com, CPA
Director – Independent Non-executive
U Sein Win has over 46 years senior management experience in the Finance and Audit industry. In the 1970’s to 1980’s, U Sein Win was with the Ministry of Finance Budget Department and Ministry of Mines. He subsequent in 1997, set up his own Audit & Consulting Firm called Sein Win & Associates. U Sein Win has been in the Board of UAB since August 2016.

Daw Hnin Hnin Aung
B.Sc. (Industrial Chemistry), MBA
Director – Non-executive

Daw Hnin Hnin Aung was appointed a member of the Board in January 2018. She is also amongst the founding members of the IGE Group of Companies and presently serves there as an Executive Director and member of the Board. With over 20 years of industrial and financial know-how, she brings a wide ranging experience over a number of businesses. Daw Hnin Hnin Aung holds a BSc in Industrial Chemistry from Yangon University as well as a MBA from the University of Economics, Yangon.


U Thant Zin
B.Sc. (Physics), MBA
Independent– Non-executive

U Thant Zin served in the IGE Group of Companies since 1996 before being appointed as Chief Operating Officer at UAB from period 2011 to 2017. He is presently an Executive Director and member of the Board of the IGE Group of Companies. He was appointed a member of the Board of UAB in January 2018. He brings to the Bank both his industrial and banking experience of over 22 years. Thant Zin holds an MBA degree from Institute of Economics, Yangon and B.Sc. (Physic) from Yangon University



  • Currency
  • We Buy
  • We Sell
  • USD
  • 1512
  • 1522
  • EUR
  • 1682
  • 1702
  • SGD
  • 1100
  • 1112
* Indicative Rates Only

Copyright @ United Amara Bank Limited (UAB). All rights reserved. Developed by Information Matrix .